“Through the Gaps” has published my short story “Decision”.

“Through the Gaps” (http://throu100_1736ghthegaps.com/art/decision/) has published my short story “Decision” about love and racism in the mountains of 1970’s eastern Kentucky.  Many sincere thanks to the “Through the Gaps” staff for re-printing this, one of my favorite and most poignant stories.  I love the illustration they chose, which has considerable emotional impact once you have read the story.

This story is definitely literary drama, not horror, but it is one of the first stories I wrote when I started writing and it demonstrates some of my basic principles in writing.

The “Through the Gaps” staff seem to have a real knack for picking illustrations.  They did a superb job in picking the illustration for my story “Sudan”, which was published last week and, like the illustration for “Decision”, is particularly poignant once you have read the story.

Thoughts?  Comments?

Leave a Reply

