THE LEDGE

Great nano-fiction at Drabble. This tale does a good job of bringing out the the critical elements of the story and ending with a horrifying moment in the protagonist’s mind.

sad manBy E.F. Olsson

My one job was to talk people out of bad situations. And I was good at it. I could get anyone off the ledge. Except for this guy. I didn’t care that day. There were better things to do than worry about some cry-baby who was dumped by his wife. He threatened to jump and I told him to hurry at it.

He eventually listened.

His head busted open – blood oozed into a pool beneath. I thought that’s what he wanted to hear.

I’m back there. On the ledge. I don’t care anymore. I want his screams to stop.

View original post

One thought on “THE LEDGE

  1. Pingback: DRABBLE: THE LEDGE by E.F. Olsson | E. F. Olsson

Leave a Reply

