Horrify This

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Secret Admirers.”

Writing  at Hasting's Hardback Café in Farmington, NM, late evening of October 16, 2015 (self-portrait)

Writing at Hasting’s Hardback Café in Farmington, NM, late evening of October 16, 2015 (self-portrait)

In this prompt, Ben Huberman asks:

“You return home to discover a huge flower bouquet waiting for you, no card attached. Who is it from — and why did they send it to you?”

Horrify this.

My question to you is:  instead of a huge bouquet of flowers waiting for you, what horrific bouquet would be waiting for you (or someone else) and why was it sent?

Thoughts? Comments?

One thought on “Horrify This

  1. Since I live in a fairly generic, middle-class neighborhood with Stepford-creepy neighbors everywhere, I’ll probably have a Gordo-esque gift on my doorstep (see Joel Edgerton’s fantastic film The Gift for details), like a videotape of someone sneaking into my house and rearranging the furniture or hovering over my bed while I sleep. That’s the kind of neighborhood where I reside.

    Like

Leave a Reply

