Does Size Matter?

I have not read “It” yet (I too have found the length daunting), but thanks to this intriguing review, I will put it on my reading list. At the moment, I cannot think of the longest single novel I have read (I’ll have to check my accomplishments on Goodreads–they are public), but I have read the complete “Lord of the Rings” trilogy, “The Hobbit”, and the background history to those, “The Silmarillion”, all twice.

Eleventh Stack

Guys, I completed one of my 2015 Reading Resolutions just in time to start thinking about 2016’s … but I’m getting ahead of myself.

I finally finished Stephen King’s It. I feel a new kind of emptiness inside and my right eyelid has been twitching for the past couple of days (and I thought Chuck Palahniuk wrote some twisted stuff). That old terror of reality is coming to get me, more frightening than any supernatural evil, but I did finish.

I decided to give myself the entire month of October to read It because it’s huge and because I’d finish on Halloween. Spooooooky! I have to say it’s one of the most complete novels I’ve ever read. Some of the book’s detractors may say that there’s too much detail about the history of a fictional town, but it made the whole experience feel more real. I wanted to…

View original post 541 more words

Leave a Reply

