Guidelines for Submitting Books for Review to Ajoobacats Blog

Source: Guidelines for Submitting Books for Review to Ajoobacats Blog

Ajoobacats is willing to review books on Kindle (mobi format).  She writes at the beginning of her home page:

” Please note I preferentially and primarily review books on Kindle (mobi format) and have been doing so since 2012. I only consider physical books in exceptional circumstances.

“I would love to read your book and review it on my blog, but I mostly blog about books I award 4 stars or more.

“When sending me a mobi file of your book, please ensure that the file is labelled with the title of your book and the author’s name. Every year I receive at least 6-8 books without this information and it causes delays as I’m more likely to overlook an unnamed file on my Kindle.

“I offer to review books honestly for no reward other than the opportunity to read your book. I make no money from my blog or my book reviews. I am not a publicist. I am NOT an author, and am not aspiring to be a writer of any kind, if you feel that makes my review less valuable to you or valid please do not submit your book to be read and reviewed by me. Likewise if you have difficulty accepting criticism…I primarily review thrillers. I love crime, thriller, mysteries, psychological thrillers, horror and historical thrillers, I tolerate romance and biographies and rarely accept fantasy or humour.

Please follow the link at the top of this page for more information, specifics, and submission guidelines.

Leave a Reply

