Pontypool (2008) Review

Here’s a good review of a film that I found quite enjoyable and that had premise that (as a natural linguist) I found intriguing: could a language spread disease? In the movie the illness zombiefies people, but why couldn’t a language spread a psychological ailment, a madness of some sort as language is intricately linked to the minds of both the speaker and the listener?

AcidBurnsHorrorshow

Pontypoolposter

Once again I was browsing what to watch and I’d seen this one a few times but never pressed play. After a quick read of what it was about, I thought why not give it a go. The concept sounded unique and I love a film that’s mostly set in one place.

View original post 887 more words

Leave a Reply

