Publication Announcement: Click

I am proud to announce that just now I published my novelette Click on Amazon Kindle. It should appear there within twelve hours.

With Iced Tea, Farmington, New Mexico, March 20, 2015

With Iced Tea, Farmington, New Mexico, March 20, 2015

Click is not horror.  It is a tale of action and intrigue set on a small island along the Texas coast, where a policeman, recovering from the guilt of shooting an unarmed man, is attacked by unknown assailants and is unknowingly wrapped up in a web of intrigue.  Like many of my works, it contains adult language and situations.

The story of the writing of Click is a short one that spans many years.  I conceived the idea around 2000, when I was living in Corpus Christi and working on Padre Island.  I have toyed with it over the years as my writing has developed.  Sometimes I have gone years without writing a word, but it has always loitered in the back of my mind, waiting for the next fit of inspiration to bring it out of the literary ether and into being.

A month or so back, I submitted it to a magazine, which responded a couple of weeks ago, suggesting some revisions they would like to see before reconsidering it.  I completed the revisions tonight, but decided afterwards that it would make a good novelette (hopefully making more money faster than I could with the magazine) to test out self-publishing on Amazon Kindle.  Amazon Kindle is amazingly easy to publish on, but if you want to have a good-looking book to sell, do your research and know your layouts, formatting, front and back matter and so on.  Because Kindle is so easy to use, it is also very easy to screw up if you don’t know what you’re doing.

If you like Click, tell your friends about it.

 

Leave a Reply

